Home » About » Events » 18th Anniversary » Credits

We acknowledge the unique contributions of the artists, activists, designers and production team that made our vision a reality and set the stage for The EdReformies:

The Reformers
As the only rock group solely committed to celebrating education reform – ever, The Reformers represent some of the most dedicated movers and shakers in education reform today.

Bob Bowdon
Director, “The Cartel,” Founder, Choice Media

Derrell Bradford
Executive Director, Better Education for Kids, Inc. (B4K)

Kenneth Campbell
President, Black Alliance for Educational Options (BAEO)

Jonas Chartock
CEO, Leading Educators

Dawn Chavous
Executive Director, Students First PA

Paul Powell
Founding Principal, Uncommon Schools-Troy Prep

Mickey Revenaugh
Executive Vice President, Connections Learning

Joe Williams
Executive Director, Democrats for Education Reform (DFER)

Caprice Young
CEO and President, EnCorps, Inc.

Music Director
Dr. Kevin Strother

The Band: The Adrian Duke Project
Adrian Duke, Keyboard, Vocals
Theresa Richmond, Vocals
Damon Brown, Bass
Will Tynch, Saxophone
Damon Foreman, Guitar
Jeff Neal, Drums
Brett Lemley, Trumpet

Event Coordinators
Kara Hornung Kerwin
Michael Musante

Event Production
Joshua Lesser, Vision Matrix Productions, Inc.

Gala Design
Michele Chaves, Chaves Design

Venue with Verve
The W Washington D.C. Hotel